NFF to hold Annual General Assembly and Elective Congress on Friday

The 78th Once-a-year Common Assembly of the Nigeria Soccer Federation will keep on Friday in Benin City, money of Edo Condition together with elections of a new Government Committee to steer the affairs of the nation’s supreme football–ruling overall body for the subsequent 4 yrs.

A ruling by the Court of Attractiveness on Thursday early morning requested a continue to be-of-execution of an ex parte injunction secured by some fellows a fortnight ago to quit the elections, that means that the coastline is now very clear for an fascinating contest for the NFF presidency by 10 outstanding individuals and dozen other noteworthy persons jostling for seats on the Government Committee.

Additional associates of the entire world soccer-governing physique, FIFA arrived in Benin City just in advance of noon on Thursday. Solomon Mudege, FIFA’s Head of Improvement Programmes for Africa and Gelson Fernandes, a previous Swiss worldwide player who is FIFA’s Director for Africa were in an energized mood.

Mudege reported: “We are happy to be in this article and to witness an additional milestone in the history of Nigeria Soccer. We imagine it is heading to be an exciting Congress with the elections.”

Between the 10 people jostling to triumph Amaju Melvin Pinnick as Nigeria football’s supremo are latest vice presidents, Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi (1st VP) and Mallam Shehu Dikko (2nd VP), as nicely as present-day Executive Committee Member and Chairman of Chairmen, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau and yet another present Executive Committee Member, Hon. Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande.

There is also an speedy past Normal Secretary, Barr. Musa Amadu, and Head of Security and Protection of the Confederation of African Football, Dr. Christian Emeruwa.

Also in the hunt for the exalted submit are Chairman of the FCT Football Association, Mallam Adam Mouktar Mohammed previous Nigeria international goalkeeper, Peterside Idah former Chairman of Kano Pillars FC and respected technocrat, Alhaji Abba Abdullahi Yola and United kingdom-dependent David-Buhari Doherty.

A previous NFF 1st Vice President, Mazi Amanze Uchegbulam, pulled out of the race all through the week.

Mr. Paul Yusuf from Plateau State was disqualified as a consequence of an invalid nomination the same axe that swept Mr. Marcellinus Anyanwu from Imo Point out out of the race.

3 persons, viz latest Member of Board, Main Felix Anyansi-Agwu recent Member of Board, Senator Obinna Ogba and Mr Chinedu Okoye will fight for the article of 1st Vice President.

Recent Member of Board, Alhaji Yusuf Ahmed ‘Fresh’ will replace Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau as Chairman of Chairmen, as he was the only a person who received the kind, and has been cleared for, the placement.

Contesting for seats on the Govt Committee from the South East are Pastor Emeka Inyama (Abia Condition) Mr. Chikelue Iloenyosi (Anambra Point out) Mr Karibe Pascal Ojigwe (Abia State) Mr. Jude Benjamin Obikwelu (Anambra Point out) and Sir Emmanuel Ochiagha (Imo Point out).

For North Central are Alhaji Mohammed Alkali (Nasarawa Condition) Rt. Hon. Margaret Icheen (Benue State) Hon. Idris Abdullahi Musa (Kwara Condition) Mr. Daniel Amokachi (Benue State) and Mr. Benedict Akwuegbu (Plateau State).

Current Member of the Board, Ms Aisha Falode tops the listing of candidates from the South-South location, with Chief Kenneth Nwaomucha (Delta State) Mr. Gregory Abang (Cross River State) Mr. Roland Abu Omomoh (Edo Condition) Barr. Poubeni Ogun (Bayelsa Condition) Mr Jarret Tenebe (Edo Condition) and Rt. Hon. Essien Udofot (Akwa Ibom State) also vying for seats from that zone.

Existing Member of the Board, Alhaji Ganiyu Majekodunmi potential customers the record of contestants for seats from the South West, with Otunba Sunday Dele-Ajayi (Ondo Condition) Mr. Ayodeji Ogunjobi (Osun Point out) Alhaji Olawale Gafar Liameed (Lagos State) Mr. Afolabi Taiwo Olugbenga (Osun Point out) Mr. Ayodeji Adegbenro (Ondo Condition) and Barr. Pelumi Jacob Olajengbesi (Osun Condition) also in the race.

North East candidates are present-day members of the Board, Alhaji Babagana Kalli (Borno Point out) Barr. Sajo Mohammed (Adamawa Point out) and Mr. Timothy Henman Magaji (Taraba Condition)

Present-day Member of the Board, Alhaji Sharif Rabiu Inuwa (Kano Point out) is the only candidate from the North West.

The elections will commence after other objects on the agenda for the 78th Once-a-year Typical Assembly have been dealt with. Winners would be sworn in quickly right after the elections.